Our Team


Lauretta (Randi) Clowers

CFO & Chairman of the Board

Lauretta (Randi) Clowers serves as Chief Financial Officer and Chairman of the Board of UpTime Electric Company. She is responsible for all financial decision-making and cost-control, in addition to the planning and review of any compensation strategies, investment opportunities, and the establishment of parallels between functional objectives and organizational objectives.

With the knowledge and experience gained from an extensive legal managerial background spanning three decades in the telecommunications industry, Lauretta is at the forefront of dealing with complexity while building and maintaining relationships within the electrical contracting community.

Dewey A. (Tony) Cook

President & CEO

Tony Cook serves as President and Chief Executive Officer of UpTime Electric Company.  He has been a shareholder in the company since its inception. 

Tony is in charge of overseeing the day to day operation of the company, as well as oversight of Safety, Quality and the direction of the company for the future.  Tony’s experiences, which range from the field to business owner, is a valuable asset and offers great benefits to UpTime Electric’s customers.

Clarke Austin

VP of Preconstruction

Clarke Austin serves as Vice President of Preconstruction Operations and has been with the company for over 25 years. He is responsible for oversight and management of all preconstruction activities, including market direction, sales, and estimating.

With years of experience as an estimator and as a project manager, he is able to better serve our customers by working with them on a hard bid, design assist, or team approach basis, helping balance true costs with our customer’s needs.

Key Members

Keith Cook

Business Development / Service Manager – Team member since 2013

Ronny Welch

General Superintendent / Safety Director – Team member since 2014

Lorrie Holland

Operations Coordinator – Team member since 2002

Joshua Spears

Project Manager – Team member since 2006

Garret Israel

Project Manager – Team member since 2007

Dallas McKinley

Estimator – Team member since 2010

Matthew Lumpkin

Comptroller – Team member since 2019

Amber Welch

Office Manager – Team member since 2017

Tim Miller

Project Manager – Team member since 2018